Jump Festa 2009

Jump Festa 2009

Finally got back to blogging, well kind of. Lets leave that later 🙂

So I attended my first ever Jump Festa this year. I wasn’t really prepare for it and thought it was a small event (few people). Tokyo Hunter told me about the event and I decided to go with him. He has pictures and more information from the event, check it out.

Since I got no exclusive hunting to do, I decided to go there a little bit later hoping to avoid the crowds. But …

Jump Festa 2009

Hm.. nope.. I can't see the end of it on the front..

Jump Festa 2009

.. and I can't see the tail either..

Luckily that was for the “Original” section, I went to the other one which only took me about 10 minutes to get inside.

Jump Festa 2009

So I'm finally in ...

Jump Festa 2009

... but what is this!!

Do mind that is only a part of the entire Jump Festa. Just count the heads! er.. pixels.

Jump Festa 2009

There are so many Naruto stuff, but I think this is the best

Jump Festa 2009

Blue Dragon

Jump Festa 2009

Forgot which cosplay this was for..

Jump Festa 2009

Death Note cosplay

Other then the usual Weekly Shonen Jump comics stuff, there are also a loads of gaming booths around like Konami and Square Enix. I didn’t got to visit most of booth due to the insane amount of people (so much that I was sweating in winter).

Jump Festa 2009

Jump Festa 2009

Jump Festa 2009

Jump Festa 2009

Jump Festa 2009

Street Fighter IV booth was the only one I tried in the event. They have like a competition where you will get a SFIV cap by winning consecutive 5 fights against other contestant. I know I’m bad at fighting game with the joystick control, but to lose to a 10 year old kid using guile fighting like I have never seen before? *blush* (at least they did give something “before” the fight).

Jump Festa 2009

Jump Festa 2009

Jump Festa 2009

Jump Festa 2009

Jump Festa 2009

Jump Festa 2009

Jump Festa 2009

Jump Festa 2009

Cos-players will jump for this

Jump Festa 2009

Jump Festa 2009

Jump Festa 2009

Jump Festa 2009

Jump Festa 2009

Jump Festa 2009

Jump Festa 2009

Jump Festa 2009

Jump Festa 2009

Jump Festa 2009

Jump Festa 2009

Jump Festa 2009

Jump Festa 2009

Jump Festa 2009

Jump Festa 2009

Ok now, I know I have been literally missing online and have not blog for a long while. It’s just the combination of work, games, toys, sleep, and some of laziness on my part. As for 2008, I still have yet to post the Hobby Complex event which I will pretty soon. After that I will be going back to my country for a short 2 weeks holiday.

Sorry for those readers that worried about me (since I haven’t post anything after my trip to Hachijojima, and possibly lying at the bottom of the seabed). I try my best to pickup the last remaining few days of 2008 and Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

