Chara Hobby 2007

Finally… sorry this took a while, I have must have taken over 300 photos there and most of them required some post processing to be done which is the reason why this report came in so late. After some selection I’m still left with some 100’s photo to put in this post.

Right, so lets get on with it.
This was my first time to a Chara Hobby event, so I don’t really have a clear idea what is in it other then there is a lot of Gundam. I was expecting a lot of crowd but surprisingly it was much lesser than compare to Wonder Festival event or maybe most of them are in Tokyo Big Sight for the Comiket as reported by Danny Choo.

ยค Note: Every images here have high resolution size, just click on the image to view the its full glory.

Most of the stuff in Chara Hobby is more like a little bit of Wonder Festival 2007 and most of the Gundam Expo Tokyo 2007. So I will try not to repeat those that are covered in those events already unless I missed it (which I have).

So you already know Gundam 00, and you wanted to see more about the upcoming MG Destiny eh.


Next up is Gundam 00, but unfortunately only a couple of them turn out well as I only did a quick pass since I have already covered most of it in Gundam Expo Tokyo 2007 sorry (>_<).


Gundam 00 pilots, from left, Setsuna, Allelujah, Lockon and Teira


1/400 PTOLEMAIOS


1/60 Gundam Exia

These are from BB Warrior Romance Of The Three Kingdoms: Gathering of the Heroes Chapter,

The rest of the Mechas and Gundams,



This reminds me of X-COM power armor in the early days ๐Ÿ˜‰

Gelgoog resin/garage kits.


You have got to see the detail in this

From Zoids Generation,

From Original Generation I think,


This version of EVA-01 is sweet

From Armored Core,

Modded Gundam Strike

More Gundams,

BB Warrior Romance Of The Three Kingdoms resin kits?

I love this version of Sazabi ๐Ÿ™‚

And Shin Musya Gundam, reminds me of Gundam Musou mission.

Finally the USD$250,000 Gundam Fix Platinum

That’s all for now, the rest on figures and others later on ๐Ÿ˜‰

5 responses to “Chara Hobby 2007

  1. so, since you so “hard sell” MG 101, when you come back, you know what to do, though! kekekeke

  2. Great pics of the Gundams. I wish I could build a Kampfer like that custome built one! That one’s amazing. The light blue and white modded strike looks great amazing as well.

  3. My, my: you were in heaven on this fest. Over 3000 pics, you say?? I’m green with envy! Surely you’ll end with some great wallpapers and even greater buying list…(ยฌ_ยฌ)’
    I wonder: is there any other festival like this on september? (Is when im gonna be there ๐Ÿ˜› )

  4. @Zell0ss: Er, only 300 pictures hehe. I’m avoiding a buying list, or I can’t even begin to imagine what I will buy. There is one on games (Tokyo Game Show 2007) around September 22nd and 23rd.

  5. Cool. I just got into anime, any suggestions for what I should pick up?

Leave a Reply

