WonderFestival 2007 Summer

Just got back from WonderFestival 2007 Summer from Tokyo Big Sight (東京ビッグサイト) today. I’m exhausted from the back-to-back events this weekends and the scorching hot weather. 8)

¤ Caution! Content is loaded with images again
¤ Note: Every images here have high resolution size, just click on the image to view the its full glory.

Tokyo BIG SIGHT

Here is the venue for the event

And the dreaded queue 😯 , I have to queue under it for around 30-40 minutes under the scorching hot sun. I think I can already say goodbye to those limited edition figure 😥


Ok, where do I start? I was scouting around the event before taking any pictures. I didn’t manage to get that many pictures this time though, some didn’t turn out that good (need to work more on indoor picture skill). I can’t make myself to take those ero figures though 😳 , and there are loads of them there.

So lets start with The Five Star Stories 1/100 The Harezu no Ninngyo,

Sengoku Rance 1/4 Uesugi Kenshin,

The Five Star Stories,

Some variation of Ignis the White,

The rest,

The upcoming Revoltech was awesome, like the above YOTSUBA and Evangelion Rei (Uguu.. why did I miss taking that picture of her, I was too busy admiring it :mrgreen: )

Here is my loot for the day,

T-Shirt says,

  • 19min / License Looser
    “In spite of applying for character’s sales license (one day license), products were not finished and sold.”
  • 56min / Ghost Dealer
    “In spite of registering and participating for WF as dealer, any products were not sold actually. Shopping was the only purpose for participation.” (Hmm.. I saw a lot of dealer running around)
  • 89min / Give up Garage Kit Spirit
    “Giving up a strong sense of improving, it freighten the meaning of existence of Garage Kit.”
6 responses to “WonderFestival 2007 Summer

  1. Whoa! Didn’t know there was a Gothic Lolita/Punk version of Rei Ayanami though I knew there was a Asuka counterpart.

    The purple haired girl (Picture DSC03663.JPG) (can’t remember her name ^^;) looks great as well!

    Thanks for the coverage!

  2. forgot to mention your coverage in my last post – will give you a plug in the next one.

  3. @Windbell: Thanks! 🙂 I didn’t know who was the purple girls was either and I didn’t completely captured her name tag. I saw few of those oji-san taking notepad around and taking notes on all the figures though, maybe I should do that next time LOL.

    @Danny: Oh wow! Thanks a lot! ❤

  4. Pingback: Chara Hobby 2007 « xenblog

  5. Pingback: Tokyo Game Show 2007 « xenblog

  6. Pingback: L’Antre de la Fangirl » Les conventions au Japon

Leave a Reply

